Wheel of Life 40*30


  • Handmade
  • Materials
    Cotton Canvas, Colors (extracts from minerals & stones), Genuine 24K Gold.
  • Dimensions (W x H)

    40*30 (cm)

  • Note:
    This artwork will arrive rolled in a tube along with 1 page detail information and a brochure. Products ordered today will be shipped and arrive at your delivery address in 10-12 days.

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: WL 08 Categories: ,


The diagram known as the Wheel of Life, depicting the various realms of cyclic existence. The large red figure of a personified Samsara (cyclic existence), wrathful,(YAMA, Lord of death) with one face and two hands, a crown of skulls and flaming orange hair is holding the circular wheel of existence or Samsara. In the center of the wheel are the three poisons represented by three animals, a black pig (ignorance), snake (anger) and a rooster (desire) circling on a black background. The surrounding circle composed of a top white half and a black bottom half, shows those individuals collecting and expending actions (karma) moving upward in the circle of existence and then having exhausted that merit moving downward. Outside of that is a circle of  the six realms of existence; god, asura (anti-gods), human, animal, ghost (preta) and hell. At the top and to the left is the Realm of Gods and Asuras, grouped together, highlighted by a heavenly being in a palace and below that – fighting between the two groups. To the right is the Human Realm with three figures and a cluster of buildings. To the lower left is the Animal Realm represented by various four-legged creatures. To the lower right is the Realm of Pretas represented by four naked ghostly figures breathing fire from their mouths. At the bottom is the Hell Realm with the central wrathful figure of Yama Dharmaraja, the Lord of the Dead, King of Judgement (the Law of Karma), holding a stick in the right hand and a mirror in the left to reflect the actions (and consequences) performed by each individual that comes before him. The outermost circle is composed of 12 scenes which represent the Twelve links of Dependant Arising starting at the top and moving in a clockwise direction;

1: a blind man guided by a stick (ignorance),                                                       2: a potter (mental formations),

3: monkey (consciousness based on causality),                                                   4: travelling in a boat (name and form),

5: an empty house with windows (the six senses),                                              6: a couple embracing (contact),

7: an arrow in the eye (sensation),                                                                         8: drinking alcohol (craving),

9: a monkey picking fruit (grasping),                                                               10: a couple joined in intercourse (becoming),

11: a woman giving birth (birth),        12: a figure carrying a bundled up corpse to the funeral pyre (old age and


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Wheel of Life 40*30”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *