Wheel of life


Size:   36*28 cm

  • Handmade

  • Materials

    Cotton Canvas, Colors (extracts from minerals & stones), Genuine 24K Gold (No Gold Substitute)

  • working time: 42days.

  • Quality:       Master.

  • number of artist used 1 person.

  • sales of 5%  goes to student foundation.

  • Note:

    This artwork will arrive rolled in a tube along with 1 page detail information and a brochure. Products ordered today will be shipped and arrive at your delivery address in 5-10 business days.

  • About artist:    Bir Bahadur Lama.

  • our:  Shipping policy,


Categories: ,


The Four Circles:
First: The innermost of the 4 concentric circles shows a pig (ignorance), snake (anger) and a rooster (desire) circling on a dark background. They are often shown biting on each others tail.

Second: The next circle, made of a white half and a black half, shows those individuals that have performed meritorious actions (good karma) moving upwards in the circle of existence and those having performed bad actions moving downward, naked, led by red and green attendants of the Lord of Death.

Third: The widest of the circles is that of the six realms of existence; god, asura (anti-gods), human, animal, ghost (preta) and hell. Each segregated by a red dividing line. At the top is the Realm of the Gods highlighted by a heavenly being, the god Shakra (Indra), in a palace playing a stringed instrument. Some traditions explain that the god Indra depicted in this way is an emanation of Shakyamuni Buddha. To the right is the Asura Realm, a lower form of the gods that are always engaged in conflict. To the left is the Human Realm and below that is the Animal Realm. To the lower right is the Realm of ghosts (preta). At the bottom is the Hell Realm with a central blue figure, wrathful, holding a stick in the right hand and a mirror in the left. This is Yama Dharmaraja, the Lord of the Dead, King of Judgment (the Law of Karma). This form of Yama is a not the same entity as the Buddhist Tantric protector Yama Dharmaraja. Yama in the hell realm holds a mirror to reflect those actions (and consequences) performed by each individual that comes before him. In each realm the various beings are portrayed engaged in their respective activities along with the occasional buddha or bodhisattva.

The twelve causal links, paired with their corresponding symbols, are:

  1. Avudya  lack of knowledge – a blind person, often walking, or a person peering out
  2. Samskara constructive volitional activity – a potter shaping a vessel or vessels
  3. Vijnana consciousness – a man or a monkey grasping a fruit
  4. Namarupa name and form (constituent elements of mental and physical existence) – two men afloat in a boat
  5. Sadayatana six senses (eye, ear, nose, tongue, body, and mind) – a dwelling with six windows
  6. Sparsa contact – lovers consorting, kissing, or entwined
  7. Vedana pain – an arrow to the eye
  8. Trsna thirst – a drinker receiving drink
  9. Upadana grasping – a man or a monkey picking fruit
  10. Bhava coming to be – a couple engaged in intercourse, a standing, leaping, or reflective person
  11. Jati being born – woman giving birth
  12. Jaramarana old age and death – corpse being carried



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Wheel of life”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *